Congratulations to the Spring 2021 CommArts Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to the winners of the Spring 2021 CommArts awards. A panel of three professors reviewed all of the videos and selected the following winning presentations (listed in alphabetical order).

$1,800 scholarships
Amir Scott, “‘Cancel Culture,’ Accountability, Disposability, and Restorative Justice” (presentation is pictured below).
Jessica Windischman, “Why Multi-Tasking is a Myth.”
Devin Wright, “The Compelling Narrative.”

$1,050 scholarships
Damaryan Benton. “Black Hair 101.”
Hope Davis, “The Role of History in Communication According to The Pilgrim’s Regress

Congratulations to the winning presenters! To see these presentations, visit the DCWPA YouTube page.

These scholarships were established in honor of Emeritus Professor Dr. Stuart Ryder, affectionately known as “Doc.” Doc was the founder of the Communication Arts program at Judson and a much-beloved professor over decades of teaching. The money for the awards came from the generosity of David MacFadzean, a former Judson professor who became a screenwriter and producer in Hollywood, most famous for “Roseanne” and “Home Improvement.” 

Scroll to Top