Congratulations to the Winners of the Communication Arts Conference

Congratulations to all the winners of the Spring 2019 Communication Arts Conference scholarship awards.

1st Place – $2,000 — James Fleshman. “Taras Shevchenko in Postcolonial Dialogue: The Rise of Ukrainian Nationalism.”

2nd Place – $1,500 — Matthew Briggs. “Relational Identity Theory: A Marital Communication Theory.”

3rd Place–$750 each — Heidi Engebretsen. “Graphic Designer Massimo Vignelli: The Search for Timelessness.”
Devin Wright. “A Man’s Trip.”

Honorable Mention — Sofia Mayer. “Fight to the Finish.”

The money for the scholarship awards comes from an endowed fund established in honor of Dr. Stuart A. Ryder, a beloved Judson professor and leader of the original Communication Arts program, whom some of you met at the conference today.

And don’t forget! The deadline for the Writing Awards is April 15. Self-enroll in the ELearn course for “2019 Judson University Writing Award” to submit your work for consideration. There are two categories: Creative Writing (poetry, fiction, creative non-fiction) and Scholarly Writing (research papers, academic essays), with a cash prize of $100 each. We hope to read more of your terrific work for these awards.

Scroll to Top